Erskine College
Baseball Camps

About Erskine College Baseball Camps

Thank you for visiting the Web site for Erskine College Baseball Camps.

Our mission is to pursue excellence together be developing the character, leadership and baseball skills of our athletes, in a family environment, to the glory of God.

Erskine College is nestled in the academic village of Due West, a town of 1,200 residents located in historic Abbeville County, South Carolina, an area rich in colonial, Revolutionary War, and Civil War History. 

Erskine College Baseball Players in Professional Baseball

1904—Champ Osteen - Washington Senators*
1905—”Buck” Pressly - Unknown
1910—R.D. Byrd - St. Louis Cardinals
1911—Carl Cashion - Washington Senators*
1916—Bill Wolff - Florida State League
1916—Monte McDaniel - Unknown
1921—J.K Henry - Unknown
1921—Dode Phillips - International League
1923—Bub Beard - Philadelphia Athletics
1923—Red Brice - Philadelphia Athletics
1942—Phil Hedrick - Chicago White Sox
1943—A.C. Hawthorne - New York Giants
1952—Norman Chandler - Boston Braves
1963—Bob Adams - Milwaukee Braves
1966—Jim Fairey - L.A. Dodgers*
1966—Larry Edwards - Cleveland Indians
1970—Erskine Thomason - Philadelphia Phillies
1973—Don Smith - Atlanta Braves
1985—Bob O’Hoppe - Kansas City Royals
1993—Eric Moody—Texas Rangers*
1993—Jim Randall—Atlanta Braves
1999– Josh Meurer - Texas Rangers
2000—Joe Whitmer - Frontier League
2000—Nate Hyde - Toronto Blue Jays
2000—Todd Harless - Frontier League

2001—Kyle Nichols - Arizona Diamondbacks
2001—Brian Meholick - Frontier League
2002—Chad Amidon - Southeastern League
2002—Brian Smith - Southeastern League
2004—Anthony Passalacqua - Italian League
2004—Brandon Auten - Frontier League
2005—Casey Smith - San Diego Padres
2005—Antonio Sabatini - Kansas City Royals
2005—Ben Blumenthal - Cincinnati Reds
2006—JJ Newman—NY Mets
2006—Jon Merrell—Frontier League
2006—Robbie Knapp Frontier League
2007—Shelton Cisson - Frontier League
2007—Ryan Price - Frontier League
2009—Michael Moore - Northern League
2009—Matt Schneider - Frontier League
2010—Bryan Fogle - Tampa Bay Rays
2010—William Buzhardt - El Paso Diablos
2011—Atlee Pearson - San Diego Padres
2013—Evan Howard—Frontier League
2013—Kit Carter - Florence Freedom
2015— Brandon Overstreet—Frontier League
2015—Luke Crumley—Frontier League

* - Denotes Played in the Majors

Powered By: ...